| 2.8°C Dublin

Dublin Rathdown

Constituency Results


Seats: 3

Ross steadies the ship

Green Catherine Martin and Fine Gael minister Josepha Madigan are as safe as is possible in the most volatile constituency in the country. Independent minister Shane Ross is never short of drama and he has a posse of Fianna Fáil's Shay Brennan, Labour's Lettie McCarthy and Fine Gael's Neale Richmond after him. Fine Gael's struggles have put paid to Richmond's ambitions of taking out Ross.

On the ballot

Shay Brennan - Fianna Fail

Deirdre Conroy - Fianna Fail

Liam Coughlan - Aontú

Josepha Madigan - Fine Gael

Catherine Martin - Green Party

Lettie McCarthy - Labour

Sorcha Nic Cormaic - Sinn Fein

Patrick Noonan - Independent

Eoghan Ó Ceannabháin - Solidarity-People Before Profit

Neale Richmond - Fine Gael

Shane Ross - Independent

* Bold text represents incumbent TD