| 3.2°C Dublin

Dublin Fingal

Constituency Results


Seats: 5

Daly gap pivotal

Sinn Féin's Louise O'Reilly is now fine, along with Fianna Fáil's Darragh O'Brien and Green Joe O'Brien. Labour's Duncan Smith is making a better play of filling the vacuum caused by Clare Daly's election as an MEP than her putative successor, Independent Dean Mulligan. Fine Gael's James Reilly is making a late challenge on his party's sitting TD, Alan Farrell. It's a bit of a stretch and Fine Gael is still in danger of having no seat. Fianna Fáil's Lorraine Clifford-Lee is ready for any slip ups by Labour or Fine Gael.

On the ballot

Glenn Brady - Independent

Lorraine Clifford-Lee - Fianna Fail

Alan Farrell - Fine Gael

Terry Kelleher - Solidarity-People Before Profit

Dean Mulligan - Independents4Change

Paul Mulville - Social Democrats

Tony Murphy - Independent

Darragh O'Brien - Fianna Fail

Joe O'Brien - Fine Gael

Gemma O'Doherty - Independent

Louise O'Reilly - Sinn Fein

James Reilly - Fine Gael

Alistair Smith - United People

Duncan Smith - Labour

Sandra Sweetman - Independent

John Uwhumiakpor - Solidarity-People Before Profit

* Bold text represents incumbent TD