| 3.6°C Dublin

Dublin Central

Constituency Results


Seats: 4

Hourigan and Gannon on line

Sinn Féin leader Mary Lou McDonald will top the poll, followed by Fine Gael Finance Minister Paschal Donohoe. At her fourth attempt, Fianna Fáil's Mary Fitzpatrick finally has a great chance to win after being squeezed out by Bertie Ahern's Drumcondra Mafia all the way back in 2007. Green Neasa Hourigan currently has the edge over Social Democrats Gary Gannon, but only by a nose.

On the ballot

Gillian Brien - Solidarity-People Before Profit

Christy Burke - Independent

Patrick Clohessy - Independent

Joe Costello - Labour

Paschal Donohoe - Fine Gael

Deirdre Duffy - Fine Gael

Mary Fitzpatrick - Fianna Fail

Garry Gannon - Social Democrats

Rita Harrold - Solidarity-People Before Profit

Neasa Hourigan - Green Party

Mary Lou McDonald - Sinn Fein

Sarah Louise Mulligan - Independent

Sean O’Leary - Independent

Éilis Ryan - The Workers Party

Ian Noel Smyth - Aontú

Dolores Webster - Independent

* Bold text represents incumbent TD