| 3.2°C Dublin

Dublin Bay North

Constituency Results


Seats: 5

The return of Ó Ríordáin

The departure of Independents Finian McGrath and Tommy Broughan loosens up the field. The stars are aligned for Labour's Aodhán Ó Ríordáin. Fine Gael minister Richard Bruton is solid, as is Fianna Fáil's Seán Haughey. Sinn Féin's Denise Mitchell is out of the danger zone. Green David Healy has to fend off Social Democrats Cian O'Callaghan and Independent John Lyons.

On the ballot

Richard Bruton - Fine Gael

Michael Burke - Independent

Conor Creaven - Independent

Brian Garrigan - Independent

Ben Gilroy - Irish Freedom Party

Sean Haughey - Fianna Fail

David Healy - Green Party

Deirdre Heney - Fianna Fail

John Lyons - Independent

Linda McEvoy - Independent

Denise Mitchell - Sinn Fein

Bernard Mulvany - Solidarity-People Before Profit

Catherine Noone - Fine Gael

Michael O'Brien - Solidarity-People Before Profit

Cian O’Callaghan - Social Democrats

Proinsias Ó Conaráin - Aontú

Sean O'Leary - Independent

Aodhán Ó Ríordáin - Labour

* Bold text represents incumbent TD