| 2.8°C Dublin

Cork South-West

Constituency Results


Seats: 3

Lombard's long haul

Fine Gael is going all out to rescue its campaign by putting every effort behind Tim Lombard. Tánaiste Simon Coveney's sidekick is as far east as possible and well away from the main voting block. Fianna Fáil's Margaret Murphy O'Mahony seems fine out of Bandon and likewise Independent Michael Collins way out west in Schull. Sinn Féin's Paul Hayes now comes into play out of Clonakilty.

On the ballot

Holly Cairns - Social Democrats

Karen Coakley - Fine Gael

Alan Coleman - Independent

Michael Collins - Independent

Bernadette Connelly - Green Party

Paul Hayes - Sinn Fein

Tim Lombard - Fine Gael

Margaret Murphy O'Mahony - Fianna Fail

Kevin O'Connor - Solidarity-People Before Profit

Sean O'Leary - Independent

Christopher O'Sullivan - Fianna Fail

Mairéad Ruane - Aontú

* Bold text represents incumbent TD