| 2.8°C Dublin

Cork South-Central

Constituency Results


Seats: 4

The all-star square-off

Sinn Féin's Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire is back from the dead making this constituency a damp squib. Fine Gael Tánaiste Simon Coveney, Fianna Fáil leader Micheál Martin and finance spokesman Michael McGrath are all guaranteed election too. The Greens Lorna Bogue will seek to make a bit of an impact and Fine Gael's Jerry Buttimer will rue not transferring across the city to Cork North-Central.

On the ballot

Lorna Bogue - Green Party

Jerry Buttimer - Fine Gael

Simon Coveney - Fine Gael

Anna Daly - Aontú

Paudie Dineen - Independent

John Donohoe - Independent

Ciara Kennedy - Labour

Micheál Martin - Fianna Fail

Michael McGrath - Fianna Fail

Bobby Murray Walsh - People Before Profit

William O'Brien - Independent

Patricia O'Dwyer - Social Democrats

Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire - Sinn Fein

Sean O'Leary - Independent

* Bold text represents incumbent TD