Saturday 24 August 2019

Leaving Cert results 2019: Here are the important dates for the weeks ahead

(stock photo)
(stock photo)
Katherine Donnelly

Katherine Donnelly

The countdown to the Leaving Cert results is on... here are the important dates for your diary for the weeks ahead.

Tuesday, August 13

Leaving Cert results issued.

Wednesday, August 14

9am: SEC opens (online only) for applications to view Leaving Cert scripts.

Access to marks for different exam components, such as orals (online only).

Thursday, August 15

2pm: CAO Round 1 offers released. Applicants who have not received an offer will receive a Statement of Application email.

Friday, August 16

5pm: Deadline for applications to view Leaving Cert scripts.

5pm: SEC appeals applications service (online only) opens.

Tuesday, August 20

12 noon: CAO Available Places facility opens.

Tuesday, August 20 — Wednesday, August 21

Scripts available for viewing.

Thursday, August 22

5pm: Deadline for appeals applications.

Friday, August 23

5.15pm: Deadline for acceptance of Round 1 offers.

Wednesday, August 28

10am: Round 2 offers issued.

Friday, August 30

5.15pm: Deadline for acceptance of Round 2 offers.

September

CAO offers issued on a weekly basis.

Week beginning September 16

Leaving Cert appeals results available (online only).

Friday, September 20

6am: CAO offers to candidates upgraded on appeal.

Wednesday, September 25

5.15pm: CAO offer season ends.

Online Editors

Editor's Choice

Also in Irish News