Monday 19 February 2018

Awards for retail success

THE brightest lights of the retail sector are to be honoured in an awards scheme launched by RTE star Miriam O'Callaghan, Minister for Enterprise Batt O'Keeffe and Kevin Jephson, chairman of Retail Excellence Ireland.

The Retail Excellence Ireland awards for 2010, the 13th year of the scheme, will highlight stores which "despite the unprecedented conditions . . . have still delivered exemplary standards in terms of value for money and customer service", according to Kevin Jephson. The competition will involve nine independent expert judges assessing applicants, and to get to the final stages, stores still in the running will undergo a visit from a mystery customer. The awards are open to stores nationwide regardless of size, ownership structure or retail category, and the categories are: Best Store -- small, medium, large, extra large and superstore; Company of the Year -- best employer, business growth, industry leader; Manager of the Year; and Supplier of the Year.

Entries must be received by Friday, June 18, and the winners will be honoured at a a gala dinner to be hosted by Miriam O'Callaghan in the Radisson Blu Hotel in Galway city in November.

To download and submit entry forms and for more details, retailers should visit

Sunday Independent

Promoted Links

Today's news headlines, directly to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Irish News