Monday 15 October 2018

Super Extra Bonus Party win Choice Music Prize

Kildare group Super Extra Bonus Party have won this year's prestigious Choice Music Prize for their eponymous debut album.

The Newbridge collective were chosen from a shortlist of 10 artists last night by a panel of 12 music writers and professionals.

Cathey Davey had been the bookies' favourite to win the award, while other nominees included Roisin Murphy, Delorentos, The Flaws and David Geraghty.

Entertainment Newsletter

Going out? Staying in? From great gigs to film reviews and listings, entertainment has you covered.

Editors Choice

Also in Entertainment

Back to top