Saturday 17 August 2019

Tracklist for U2’s new album Songs of Experience leaked online

The album lands December 1

U2 Songs of Innocence
U2 Songs of Innocence
Aoife Kelly

Aoife Kelly

It looks like the tracklist for U2's upcoming Songs of Experience album has been leaked online.

Their 14th album is the follow-up to 2014's Songs of Innocence and is due to be released on December 1.

In the three years since Songs of Innocence, the band has embarked on the Joshua Tree Tour 2017 on the 30th anniversary of that album's release, as well as recorded Songs of Experience.

Now U2 fan site @U2 claim to have the full tracklist after they received images of the deluxe edition of the album.

Among the images is one of Bono's son Eli holding hands iwth Edge's daughter Sian.  It is expected that this image will be the album cover.

The lead single, You're the Best Thing About Me, has already been released.

Here's the full tracklist according to @U2

Side 1:

1) Love Is All We Have Left

2) Lights Of Home

3) You're The Best Thing About Me

4) Get Out Of Your Own Way

5) American Soul


Side 2:

1) Summer Of Love

2) Red Flag Day

3) The Showman (Little More Better)

4) The Little Things That Give You Away


Side 3:

1) Landlady

2) The Blackout

3) Love Is Bigger Than Anything In Its Way

4) 13 (There Is A Light)


Side 4 (bonus tracks):

1) Ordinary Love (Extraordinary Mix)

2) Book Of Your Heart

3) Lights Of Home (St Peter's String Version)

Online Editors

Editors Choice

Also in Entertainment

Back to top