Monday 10 December 2018

Slayer kicking off final ever UK and European tour with date at 3Arena in November

LOS ANGELES, CA - APRIL 23: Bassist Tom Araya (L) and guitarist Kerry King of Slayer performs onstage at the 2014 Revolver Golden Gods Awards at Club Nokia on April 23, 2014 in Los Angeles, California. (Photo by Frazer Harrison/Getty Images)
LOS ANGELES, CA - APRIL 23: Bassist Tom Araya (L) and guitarist Kerry King of Slayer performs onstage at the 2014 Revolver Golden Gods Awards at Club Nokia on April 23, 2014 in Los Angeles, California. (Photo by Frazer Harrison/Getty Images)
Aoife Kelly

Aoife Kelly

Slayer will kick off their final UK and European tour with a date at the 3Arena on November 1.

After nearly 37 years and 12 studio albums, multiple live recordings, compilations, live video and box sets and playing nearly 3000 concerts across the globe, the legendary thrash metal band is calling it a day.

Considered one of the founding big four thrash metal bands alongside Metallica, Megadeth and Anthrax, they've also bagged two Grammy Awards in the course of their career.

Their final tour is a thank you to their fans for their support and on Friday May 18 at 9am tickets will go on sale for their Dublin date from ticketmaster.ie .  The band's Slaytanic Wehrmacht fan club and 3Arena presales start at 9am on Wednesday 16th May. A very limited number of Slayer VIP packages will also be available over at www.slayer.net.

Lamb of God, Anthraqx and Obituary will support across the UK and Europe dates which are as follows:

Thu 1st Nov - DUBLIN 3 Arena

Sat 3rd Nov - LONDON SSE Wembley Arena

Mon 5th Nov - CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena

Wed 7th Nov - BIRMINGHAM Arena

Fri 9th Nov - MANCHESTER Arena

Sat 10th Nov - NEWCASTLE Metro Radio Arena

Mon 12th Nov - GLASGOW SSE Arena

 

Wed 14th Nov - DORTMUND Westfalenhalle

Thu 15th Nov - ZWOLLE Ijsselhal

Sat 17th Nov - MADRID Vistalegre

Sun 18th Nov - BARCELONA St Jordi

Tue 20th Nov - MILAN Mediolanum Forum

Wed 21st Nov - ZURICH Halle 622

Fri 23rd Nov - VIENNA Stadthalle

Sat 24th Nov - FREIBURG Sick Arena

Mon 26th Nov - HAMBURG Barclaycard Arena

Tue 27th Nov - LODZ Atlas Arena

Thu 29th Nov - MUNICH Olympiahalle

Fri 30th Nov - ERFURT Messehalle

Sun 2nd Dec - BERLIN Mercedes-Benz Arena

Mon 3rd Dec - COPENHAGEN Royal Arena

Wed 5th Dec - STOCKHOLM Hovet

Thu 6th Dec - OSLO Spektrum

Sat 8th Dec - HELSINKI Ice Hall

Check out their two-part video series looking back over their career:

Online Editors

Entertainment Newsletter

Going out? Staying in? From great gigs to film reviews and listings, entertainment has you covered.

Editors Choice

Also in Entertainment

Back to top