Wednesday 21 February 2018

Blur announce first new album in 12 years - The Magic Whip


Jess Denham

Blur are reuniting for a new album, it has been confirmed.

For their comeback, Damon Albarn, Graham Coxon, Alex James and Dave Rowntree will also be headlining British Summer Time Hyde Park later this year alongside Taylor Swift, The Who and Kylie Minogue.

The Magic Whip - BLur
The Magic Whip - BLur
The Magic Whip tracklisting

They are also working on their first studio album as four-piece in 16 years, The Magic Whip, the cover art for which was printed in The Sun this morning.

The sleeve shows an ice-cream cone and Chinese symbols lit up in neon. The lettering translates to read "Blur: The Magic Whip" and it will be released on 27 April.

Britpop band Blur first formed in 1988 in London before releasing their first album Leisure three years later.

Fans can pre-order The Magic Whip on Amazon now.

Online Editors

Promoted Links

Entertainment Newsletter

Going out? Staying in? From great gigs to film reviews and listings, entertainment has you covered.

Promoted Links

Editors Choice

Also in Entertainment