Wednesday 13 December 2017

Meteor choice music prize nominees revealed


The acts nominated for the Meteor Choice Music Prize Irish Album Of The Year 2013 have been revealed.

Ten Irish albums will battle it out for the €10,000 prize.


The list of nominees are:

Little Green Cars – Absolute Zero (Glassnote/Island)

My Bloody Valentine – mbv (Self Released)

Kodaline – In A Perfect World (B-Unique/Sony)

And So I Watch You From Afar – All Hail Bright Futures (Sargent House)

Villagers – [Awayland] (Domino)

Lisa O'Neill - Same Cloth of Not (Song Seeds Records)

O Emperor – Vitreous (Big Skin)

Girls Names - The New Life (Tough Love/Slumberland Records

Bell X1 – Chop Chop (Belly Up Records)

Mano Le Tough - Changing Days (Permanent Vacation)


Bookmakers Paddy Power have already installedMy Bloody Valentine as the 3/1 favourites.

It’s then 9/2 for Villagers, 6/1 for Bell X1 and 8/1 for Kodaline.

The winning act will be announced at the event held in Vicar Street next month.

Tickets for the event go on sale from Ticketmaster on Friday, January 10 priced €23.50.

Online Editors

Promoted Links

Entertainment Newsletter

Going out? Staying in? From great gigs to film reviews and listings, entertainment has you covered.

Promoted Links

Editors Choice

Also in Entertainment