| 16.2°C Dublin

Get On Your Boots: U2 video exclusive on Independent.ie

The first chance to see the video for U2’s new single 'Get On Your Boots' will be on Independent.ie, the website of Ireland’s best-selling daily newspaper.

This exclusive viewing at 5pm today is the first time the long-awaited video will be available to view online in Ireland.

Get On Your Boots, the first single from U2’s new album No Line On The Horizon, will be released as a digital download and on physical format on 13th February 2009. The physical format’s price will equal that of the digital price point, a first for the band.

“Get On Your Boots” is the first single from the band’s 12th studio album, No Line On The Horizon.

The album sees the band using the skills of longtime collaborators and music legends Brian Eno, Daniel Lanois and Steve Lilywhite.

The Edge has already described the album as “very 21st Century”, with some Moroccan influences, from the band’s stay in Fez last summer. In fact, one of the tracks on the album is titled ‘Fez – Being Born’.

The cover artwork for the album is an image of the sea meeting the sky by Japanese artist and photographer Hiroshi Sugimoto.

The full track listing is as follows:

1. No Line On The Horizon
2. Magnificent
3. Moment of Surrender
4. Unknown Caller
5. I’ll Go Crazy If I Don’t Go Crazy Tonight
6. Get On Your Boots
7. Stand Up Comedy
8. Fez – Being Born
9. White As Snow
10. Breathe
11. Cedars Of Lebanon

The album is now available to pre-order on iTunes.

Video of the Day

Most Watched