Tuesday 12 December 2017

Four new Spice Girls songs unveiled

The Spice Girls' last album was released in 2000
The Spice Girls' last album was released in 2000

Four unreleased Spice Girls tracks have been leaked online.

The previously unheard songs from the girl group - Mel B, Melanie Chisholm, Victoria Beckham, Emma Bunton and Geri Halliwell - appeared on streaming website SoundCloud but were swiftly removed.

They are thought to have been recorded at the Forever sessions after Geri left the group, but they didn't make the cut on their third and final album Forever, although Right Back At Ya appeared on the record in a different form.

The other songs are Pain Proof, A Day In Your Life and If It's Lovin On Your Mind, and have been described as nostalgic tunes.

The Spice Girls, who had hits in the 1990s with Wannabe, Spice Up Your Life, Say You'll Be There and Mama, went on a hiatus in 2000, but reunited in 2007.

They also performed at the closing ceremony for the London Olympics in 2012.

Press Association

Promoted Links

Entertainment Newsletter

Going out? Staying in? From great gigs to film reviews and listings, entertainment has you covered.

Promoted Links

Editors Choice

Also in Entertainment