Monday 23 October 2017


AUTHORS Benji Bennett and Derek Landy won the Specsavers' Children's Award in the junior and senior categories respectively at the Bord Gais Energy Irish Book Awards.

To celebrate the vibrant community of Irish writers creating fabulous worlds for children's imaginations, we offered a wonderful prize – three sets of eight titles (from both short-lists) to give away, featuring much-loved names in children's writing. We asked you to name the members of Enid Blyton's Famous Five – George, Anne, Julian, Dick and Timmy the Dog.

There was a hefty postbag of entries and the first three correct picked were:

Sunday Independent

Editors Choice

Also in Entertainment