Tuesday 24 April 2018

Undo Send: The hidden click that could save your career

It appears to be one of the best kept secrets of Gmail -- at least to those who are not IT experts. But the world's most popular email service has a pretty well hidden "undo send" feature which allows you to "grab back" emails you never wanted to send.

The Undo Send feature, once enabled, gives you a window or delay of anything from 30 seconds upwards (you set the time) to grab back emails.

To enable it, you need to:

1 Click on the Gear icon in the upper right corner of your Gmail screen.

2 Click the "Labs" tab.

3 Find the "Undo Send" lab and select the Enable radio button.

4 Click "Save Changes" at the bottom of the page.

OR . . .

5 Ask somebody who knows what they are doing to do it for you.

Irish Independent

Business Newsletter

Read the leading stories from the world of Business.

Also in Business