Wednesday 24 January 2018

You could soon live out your matchmaker dreams on Tinder

Tinder
Tinder

Mark O'Beirne

Tinder is trialling a new feature that allows you to share profiles with people in your contacts if you believe they may be perfect for each other.

Tinder is adding a feature that will let you set your friends up with profiles that you find on the service.

The Share button lets you send a profile to someone in your contacts if you think that they could be right for one another. If they then click on the shared link and swipe right, they may appear in the other person’s suggestions.

The app’s created link expires after five clicks (if someone is particularly indecisive about your suggestion) or three days, whichever occurs first.

This feature is being trialled in a few countries around the world and may be rolled out globally later. If you get tired of people trying to set you up, you’ll be able to opt out.

Online Editors

Promoted Links

Business Newsletter

Read the leading stories from the world of Business.

Promoted Links

Also in Business