Monday 26 August 2019

Star Wars Battlefront's Season Pass detailed

Star Wars Battlefront
Star Wars Battlefront

Emma Clark

Star Wars Battlefront's Season Pass will include four downloadable content packs. These will include 16 maps, 20 pieces of tech, 4 heroes, and 4 game modes.

Unsurprisingly, Star Wars Battlefront has a Season Pass, which encompasses four lots of downloadable content. Now we know a little bit more about what’s included in the Season Pass.

The Season Pass will feature four more heroes and villains, though we don’t know who is to be added. It could be characters from The Force Awakens, or favourites that haven’t been included yet like Yoda or Chewbacca. Or, whisper it, Jar-Jar Binks!

There are four new game modes planned. Many Battlefront fans of old will be hoping that space battles or a Galactic Conquest mode will make an appearance. There will be 16 new multiplayer maps, featuring “new locations,” and 20 new pieces of tech, including weapons, vehicles, and Star Cards.

Naturally, we’re hoping that these are balanced so that a situation doesn’t arise whereby the best items are locked behind a paywall.

Players do not have to pay for the upcoming Battle of Jakku DLC, which ties into the events of the upcoming Force Awakens film. This will be released post-launch, but will be free to all Battlefront players.

Star Wars Battlefront will be released this week on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

Online Editors

Also in Business