Tuesday 24 October 2017

Republic of Ireland team not licensed for PES' Euro 2016 DLC

PES 2016
PES 2016

Emma Clark

The Republic of Ireland team hasn't been licensed for the upcoming PES 2016 Euro 2016 DLC, which will be released next month.

Republic of Ireland fans won’t be able to take the team they know and love to European glory with the release of PES 2016’s Euro 2016 DLC, as the team hasn’t been licensed.

Just 15 of the 24 qualified Euro 2016 teams are licensed. They are the hosts France, along with Northern Ireland, England, Wales, Germany, Spain, Portugal, Italy, Ukraine, Czech Republic, Croatia, Slovakia, Iceland, Turkey, and Albania.

That means there are no licenses for Republic of Ireland, Romania, Switzerland, Russia, Poland, Belgium, Sweden, and Austria.

What does a team license get you? The latest kits and “authentic” player faces. But even if you choose an unlicensed side, Konami says that all squads will be "in line" with those of the qualifying nations via playing styles being replicated by the Player ID and Team ID systems.

Just one stadium is included in the DLC too: the Stade de France.

The Euro 2016 DLC will be released on March 24th as a free update to anyone who already owns PES 2016.

Online Editors

Also in Business