Farm Ireland

Friday 24 November 2017

Lakeland Dairies appoints new Board Members

New Board Members at Lakeland Dairies
New Board Members at Lakeland Dairies
FarmIreland Team

FarmIreland Team

Following Board elections, Gerard Donohoe (left),  Michael Dobson (centre) and Andrew McHugh (right) were appointed to the Board of Lakeland Dairies representing Cavan West/Leitrim, Longford North/Leitrim South and Longford South, respectively. 

They are pictured here with Lakeland Dairies Chairman Alo Duffy (second from left) and Chief Executive Michael Hanley (second from right).

The new appointees will fill Board vacancies made by directors John Farrell, John Taylor and Sean Glennon who had concluded their term of office and were due to retire from the Board under the rules of the Society.

Lakeland Dairies processes over 1 Billion litres of milk annually collected from 2,500 high quality milk suppliers, across 15 counties north and south.  The co-operative manufactures and export an extensive range of top quality dairy foodservice and food ingredient products for blue-chip customers in 78 countries worldwide.

Also Read

Online Editors

More in Agri-Business