Tuesday 22 October 2019

Shortlist for KPMG Irish Independent Property Awards is announced

ODOS Architects are nominated for the Design Project of the Year category for their work on No 55 Percy Place, in Dublin 4
ODOS Architects are nominated for the Design Project of the Year category for their work on No 55 Percy Place, in Dublin 4
Ronald Quinlan

Ronald Quinlan

The winners of the KPMG Irish Independent Property Excellence Awards will be announced on November 10 at a gathering of 800 property professionals in the Convention Centre, Dublin.

Established in partnership with key property industry stakeholders and endorsed by all professional institutes, representative bodies and government agencies, the 2016 awards have drawn an impressive 200 entries across 11 categories.

That list has since been whittled down by the judging panel to a shortlist of 40 nominees. A host of Ireland's most-experienced property professionals and a welcome selection of emerging talent will be vying for recognition.

The title of property entrepreneur of the year is set to be contested by Ballymore Group founder Sean Mulryan, Murphy Mulhall chiefs James Mulhall and Robert Murphy, Sigma Retail Partners and Wyse Operations.

Savills Ireland, JLL Ireland, Cushman & Wakefield (formerly DTZ Sherry FitzGerald), Murphy Mulhall and TWM will be bidding for the title of commercial agency of the year.

Another category which is set to be hotly-contested is that of Property Investment/Fund Manager of the Year. Here, the nominees consist of Hibernia Reit, IPUT, Irish Life and Friends First.

The award for design project of the year sees a mix of public and private projects driven by both veteran and emerging property industry professionals.

Here the nominees are McCrossan O'Rourke Manning Architects' work for the Cosgrave Group on the Cualanor phase of its Honeypark residential scheme; Kavanagh Tuite's design of the GPO Witness History exhibition; ODOS Architects' work for developers Paddy McKillen Jr and Matt Ryan on No 55 Percy Place in Dublin 4; Jones Investments work on the One Building; JB Barry's work on the Mater Private Hospital; and James Twomey Architects' design of the Cosgrave Group's Bracken Park residential scheme in Castleknock.

A full list of the categories and the nominees can be viewed online at www.propertyexcellenceawards.com.

Central to the success of the awards is the integrity of its judging process and commercial structure which has ensured that the awards receive the support and endorsement of the entire property sector.

Sunday Independent

Also in Business