Monday 23 September 2019

Property Awards to be announced in Dublin tonight

Awards: The ceremony takes place at the Convention Centre Dublin
Awards: The ceremony takes place at the Convention Centre Dublin
Ronald Quinlan

Ronald Quinlan

THE wait is finally over for those shortlisted for the KPMG Irish Independent Property Excellence Awards 2018.

The Convention Centre Dublin (CCD) will be abuzz with anticipation tonight as the event's joint MCs, Paul McNeive and Sinead Ryan, announce the winners before over 1,000 property professionals.

This year the awards are being contested across 11 categories, following the introduction of a Facilities Management Project award, which recognises an individual or team whose project demonstrates substantial innovation and positive effect on an organisation.

Other awards will recognise those who have excelled in the five areas of Community Benefit, Regional Excellence, Design Project, Excellence in Planning, and Energy Efficiency. The remaining five categories will acknowledge the year's best Commercial Agency, Residential Agency, Property Investment Fund Manager, Contractor and Emerging Talent respectively.

The design project category looks set to be a keenly-contested battle between the old and the new, as a number of regenerated buildings vie for the title against new builds. On the shortlist are Henry J Lyons Architects (26 York Street RCSI), Mola Architecture (1 Windmill Lane), McCauley Daye O'Connell Architects (Elizabeth's Tree House, Barrettstown), Plus Architecture (No 1 Ballsbridge) and RKD Architects (One Microsoft Place).

The awards are endorsed by all relevant professional institutes, representative bodies and State agencies, namely Engineers Ireland, the Irish Planning Institute, RIAI, Society of Chartered Surveyors Ireland (SCSI), CIF, IPAV, IDA Ireland, DIT, OPW, Enterprise Ireland, and the IDA.

Indo Business

Also in Business