Wednesday 13 November 2019

Last day to enter this year's KPMG 'Irish Independent' property awards

Stock image
Stock image
Ronald Quinlan

Ronald Quinlan

Tomorrow marks the final deadline for the 2018 KPMG Irish Independent Property Industry Excellence Awards.

This year's competition is being contested across 11 categories, with the introduction of a facilities management project award to recognise an individual or team whose project demonstrates substantial innovation and positive effect.

The other awards are for community benefit, regional excellence, design project, excellence in planning and energy efficiency. The remaining categories will acknowledge the year's best commercial agency, residential agency, property investment fund manager, contractor and emerging talent.

The awards are endorsed by all relevant professional institutes, representative bodies and State agencies, namely Engineers Ireland, the Irish Planning Institute, RIAI, Society of Chartered Surveyors Ireland (SCSI), CIF, IPAV, IDA Ireland, DIT, OPW, Enterprise Ireland, and the IDA.

The judging panel comprises 15 leading experts drawn from across the property industry, State agencies and professional bodies.

Key to the success of the awards is the integrity of both its judging process and its commercial structure. No award recipient is permitted to sponsor any of the categories, while any profit raised by the awards programme is reinvested into the industry through the first ever Doctorate in Property Research, which was established in conjunction with the DIT.

The ceremony and dinner, which attracts over 800 industry stakeholders annually, takes place on November 8 at the Convention Centre Dublin in the Docklands.

The awards remain open for entries today at

Indo Business

Also in Business