Saturday 21 October 2017

VIDEO: Ireland fall short as Eurovision final shapes up

Ireland failed to make it through to the finals of this year's Eurovision Song Contest with their youngest ever entrant, 17-year-old Molly Sterling. It's the fifth time since the semi-final round was introduced in 2004, that Ireland hasn't qualified. Countries that did make it through were Lithuania, Montenegro, Norway, Latvia, Azerbaijan, Sweden, Cyprus, Slovenia and Poland, who join Armenia, Belgium, Greece, Estonia, Serbia, Hungary, Russia, Albania, Romania, Georgia, Austria, Australia, UK, France, Germany, Spain and Italy in the final this weekend.


Editors Choice

Also in this section