Tuesday 17 October 2017

Full list of winners for London Critics' Circle Film Awards

Charlotte Rampling was rewarded for her part in 45 Years
Charlotte Rampling was rewarded for her part in 45 Years

Here is the full list of winners for the 36th London Critics' Circle Film Awards:

:: Film of the year - Mad Max: Fury Road

:: British/Irish film of the year - 45 Years

:: Actor of the year - Tom Courtenay (45 Years)

:: Actress of the year - Charlotte Rampling (45 Years)

:: Supporting actor of the year - Mark Rylance (Bridge Of Spies)

:: Supporting actress of the year - Kate Winslet (Steve Jobs)

:: Director of the year: George Miller (Mad Max: Fury Road)

:: Screenwriter of the year - Josh Singer and Tom McCarthy (Spotlight)

:: British/Irish actor of the year - Tom Hardy (Legend, London Road, Mad Max: Fury Road, The Revenant)

:: British/Irish actress of the year - Saoirse Ronan (Brooklyn, Lost River)

:: Young British/Irish performer of the year - Maisie Williams (The Falling)

:: Documentary of the year - Amy

:: Dilys Powell award for excellence in film - Sir Kenneth Branagh

:: Foreign language film of the year - The Look Of Silence

:: Philip French award for breakthrough British/Irish filmmaker - John Maclean (Slow West)

:: British/Irish short film of the year: Stutterer

:: Technical achievement award: cinematographer Ed Lachman (Carol)

Press Association

Independent.ie Comments Facility

INM has taken the decision to remove the commenting facility on its online platform Independent.ie to minimise the legal risk to our business that arises from Ireland's draconian libel awards system.

We continue to look forward to receiving comments through direct email contact or via social media, some of which may still be featured on the website Independent.ie

Also in this section