Monday 27 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Today's Fixtures

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Walsh is a Fly guy

Published 16/02/2013 | 16:41

Hurricane Fly will be ridden by Ruby Walsh in the Champion Hurdle
Hurricane Fly will be ridden by Ruby Walsh in the Champion Hurdle

Ruby Walsh has reaffirmed his intention to ride Hurricane Fly in the Stan James Champion Hurdle at the Cheltenham Festival next month.

Walsh had the option of partnering the Paul Nicholls-trained Zarkandar, but will instead pledge his loyalties to the 2011 Champion hero, who has won his last four starts for Willie Mullins.

"I am definitely going to partner Hurricane Fly in the Champion Hurdle at Cheltenham next month," he told the Irish Examiner.

"The alternative was obviously Zarkandar for Paul Nicholls.

"Earlier this week Paul asked me which one of them I intended to ride at the Festival.

"He posed a straight question and I gave him a straight answer - Hurricane Fly.

"It is getting quite close to Cheltenham now and Paul needed certainty."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport