Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI 0

Poland POL 0

Ongoing

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Video: Gerard Pique lets slip that Cesc Fabregas is leaving Barca for €33m

Published 05/06/2014 | 11:58

Gerard Pique during the press conference
Gerard Pique during the press conference

Gerard Pique has inadvertently confirmed that Cesc Fabregas is leaving Barcelona for £30m.

It was revealed last week that the midfielder was being made available by the Catalan club, with Premier League clubs having been made aware of his availability.

His club and country team-mate, Pique, was speaking at an event with national coach Vicente del Bosque when their conversation was picked up by a microphone by local television stations.

"He [Fabregas] told me it's all done," Pique said. "He's leaving, 33 million (euros) he told me."

Fabregas returned to Barca just as Pep Guardiola's stunningly successful side was starting to lose its lustre and he has never fully won over the demanding Nou Camp fans despite scoring and creating plenty of goals.

The Catalan club are trying to rebuild after they ended the 2013-14 season without major silverware and coach Gerardo Martino quit and was replaced by former Barca and Spain midfielder Luis Enrique.

Chelsea are the favourites to sign Fabregas, with Arsenal having not shown an interest in re-signing their former fans' favourite, Manchester United's new coach being cool on the player, and Manchester City having ruled themselves out.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport