Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Video: Fans launch amazing toilet paper waterfall onto football pitch

Published 03/04/2014 | 23:06

A great video has been posted online capturing the moment fans halted the start of a football match in Belgium on Sunday by launching masses of toilet paper at the pitch.
A great video has been posted online capturing the moment fans halted the start of a football match in Belgium on Sunday by launching masses of toilet paper at the pitch.

In an apparently organised stunt, a spectacular waterfall of toilet paper descended from the home stands in Maurice Dufrasne Stadium shortly before kickoff.

The rippling wall of white paper covered the ground surrounding one goal on the pitch.

Sunday's game, between Belgian football teams Standard Liege and Anderlecht, had to be delayed while ground staff cleaned up the mess.

Standard Liege were undeterred by the interruption and went on to beat Anderlecht 1-0.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport