Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Ultimate Warrior dead at 54 just a day after WWE Raw and WrestleMania 30 appearances

Christopher Hooton

Published 09/04/2014 | 08:50

Ultimate Warrior was one of the WWE's biggest stars
Ultimate Warrior was one of the WWE's biggest stars

WWE wrestler The Ultimate Warrior has died at the age of 54 after collapsing in front of his hotel room, with The Rock, Triple H, Hulk Hogan and more paying tribute.

The wrestling legend, who legally changed his name from James Brian Hellwig to his ring name in 1993, died just hours after he was inducted into the WWE Hall of Fame at Sunday's WrestleMania 30 and gave an impassioned speech on Monday Night RAW.

Warrior was walking from his Arizona hotel room to his car with his wife when he suddenly fell to the ground, according to TMZ, and was later pronounced dead at a local hospital.

'WWE is shocked and deeply saddened to learn of the passing of one of the most iconic WWE Superstars ever, The Ultimate Warrior," the company wrote on its website, as tributes flooded in from fans and fellow wrestlers.

During his WWE WrestleMania30 appearance, he made comments on legacy. Watch it below:

"Loss always has a way of reminding us to live and love as greatly as we can. My prayers and strength to his family. RIP Ultimate Warrior," tweeted The Rock.

"Saddened to announce the passing of the Ultimate Warrior. Icon and friend. My sympathy to his wife Dana and his daughters," added WWE COO Triple H.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport