Monday 27 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Today's Fixtures

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00


Ulster reach final

Published 10/05/2013 | 22:41

Ulster's Ruan Pienaar helped himself to 13 points
Ulster's Ruan Pienaar helped himself to 13 points

Ulster booked their passage to the RaboDirect PRO12 final with relative ease with a 28-17 victory over the Scarlets at Ravenhill - even though they only outscored the visitors by three tries to two.

First-half tries from Tommy Bowe and Robbie Diack along with another score early in the second half from Tom Court paved the way for Mark Anscombe's side to progress to the league's showdown while South African Ruan Pienaar kicked 13 points from three penalties and two conversions.

Ulster's cause was also bolstered by storming displays from Nick Williams and man of the match Rory Best while an eye-catching display from Ulster's sole Lions representative Bowe also helped the home side on their way. The Scarlets looked out of it for most of the game until late scores from Gareth Davies and Sione Timani made the score more respectable.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport