Thursday 30 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

AET

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Twig in line for Limerick

Published 16/03/2013 | 17:56

Twigline will bid for the Kerry Group EBF Mares Novice Hurdle
Twigline will bid for the Kerry Group EBF Mares Novice Hurdle

Twigline bids to atone for a heavy fall at the last flight on her previous outing when she lines up for the Kerry Group EBF Mares Novice Hurdle at Limerick.

  • Go To

The Willie Mullins-trained grey was still firmly in contention when crashing out in a Listed race at Sandown, having travelled to Britain on the back of a maiden success at Fairyhouse in November.

Only lightly-raced but well-regarded, that run at Fairyhouse was her first in two-and-a-half years and connections have clearly been very patient with her.

Missunited's prolific run has come to an end since being tried in Pattern company but she cannot be ruled out.

Noras Fancy bids for a hat-trick in the I.T.B.A Fillies Scheme EBF Dawn Run Mares Novice Chase after two wins at Thurles.

The latter of those successes came in Grade Two company and as a result she has to give weight all round, including to Carrig Millie, herself a winner at Thurles last time.

Rather appropriately Charles Byrnes has two chances in the Limerick Races Congratulate World Hurdle Winner Solwhit Hurdle, named in honour of this week's Cheltenham hero.

Synchronicity made a decent fist of things on his hurdling debut at Navan, but he was behind stablemate Courage, and the Invincible Spirit gelding could be the one.

Dul Ar An Ol may be a little long in the tooth to be making his chasing debut in the Charleville Cheese Beginners Chase, but John McConnell has opted to give the 12-year-old, in consistent form over timber, a try in this sphere.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport