Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)


Today's Fixtures

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA


Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL


Wed 06th July

Portugal POR

Wales WAL


Tuqiri replaces injured O'Driscoll for Leinster's grudge match with Munster

BOD in race against time to be fit for Heineken Cup opener

Published 04/10/2013 | 16:19

Lote Tuqiri
Lote Tuqiri

Lote Tuqiri replaces the injured Brian O'Driscoll in Matt O'Connor starting XV for tomorrow night's crunch clash between Leinster and Munster at Thomond Park.

  • Go To

O'Driscoll picked up a calf injury in training this week and is touch-and-go for Leinster's Heineken Cup opener away to the Ospreys next weekend.

Jamie Heaslip will captain Leinster for the 16th time when he lines up in the back row alongside Sean O'Brien.

Devin Toner and Mike McCarthy are the preferred second row partnership with the front-row comprising Cian Healy, Sean Cronin and Mike Ross .

Ian Madigan starts at out-half alongside Eoin Reddan in the half-backs while Tuqiri comes in the partner Gordon D'Arcy in the centre.

Dave Kearney will return to Thomond Park six months after he suffered a concussion after was kicked in the head by Paul O'Connell, with Rob Kearney and Fergus McFadden rounding up the back three.

Luke Fitzgerald is named on the replacements bench having been sidelined since the opening round victory over the Scarlets.

Fitzgerald is included alongside fellow backs Isaac Boss and Jimmy Gopperth, with young flanker Dominic Ryan standing back to win his 50th Leinster cap.

Leinster team to play Munster: (15-9) Rob Kearney; Fergus McFadden, Lote Tuqiri, Gordon D'Arcy, David Kearney; Ian Madigan, Eoin Reddan; (1-8) Cian Healy, Sean Cronin, Mike Ross, Mike McCarthy, Devin Toner, Kevin McLaughlin, Sean O'Brien, Jamie Heaslip (capt).

Replacements: (16-23) Aaron Dundon, Jack McGrath, Martin Moore, Rhys Ruddock, Dominic Ryan, Isaac Boss, Jimmy Gopperth, Luke Fitzgerald

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport