Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Tipp and Kilkenny put on possible collision course in Qualifier draw

Published 24/06/2013 | 08:55

Brian Cody
Brian Cody

Tipperary and Kilkenny could be on a collision course in the Hurling qualifiers after this morning's draw for Phase Two of the All-Ireland Hurling Championship.

The losers of this weekend's replayed Leinster semi-final between Kilkenny and Dublin will have home advantage over Eamonn O'Shea's side in Phase Two of the qualifiers on July 6.

The draw means that there could be a repeat of the National Hurling League final at Nowlan Park that the Cats edged in a classic should Brian Cody's side lose.

In the other Phase Two game, Clare will be looking to bounce back from yesterday's eight point defeat to Cork when they host Laois in Ennis.

Laois produced a fantastic display against Galway in the Leinster semi-final and will be looking for another bold showing against Davy Fitzgerald's charges.

All-Ireland Hurling Championship Phase Two qualifier draw:

Clare v Laois

Kilkenny/Dublin v Tipperary

Both games to be played on Saturday July 6

Irish Independent

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport