Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Three dead and six injured after crash at a Scottish rally

Andy Phillip

Published 31/05/2014 | 20:45

Police at the scene near Little Swinton, Coldstream after a rally car lost control during the Jim Clark Rally and hit spectators.
Police at the scene near Little Swinton, Coldstream after a rally car lost control during the Jim Clark Rally and hit spectators.

Three people were killed and six injured when cars collided with spectators in two different crashes at a motor rally.

  • Go To

The crashes happened within hours of each other at the Jim Clark Rally in the Scottish Borders.

Police said the most serious crash took place at about 4pm when a rally car came off the road near Kelso, hitting spectators.

Three were pronounced dead at the scene and a fourth is in a critical condition in Edinburgh Royal Infirmary.

Two hours earlier, a rally car hit five people.

Four were treated at the scene and another is in a serious condition in hospital.

Police Scotland said the the rally was cancelled after the fatal crash.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport