Friday 24 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Sugar sights on Irish Derby

Published 30/04/2013 | 16:56

Sugar Boy (left) wins at Sandown
Sugar Boy (left) wins at Sandown

Sandown Classic Trial winner Sugar Boy may head straight to the Dubai Duty Free Irish Derby in June without another run.

Patrick Prendergast's three-year-old, who chased home Battle Of Marengo on his seasonal debut, impressively defeated fellow Irish raiders Eye Of The Storm and Galileo Rock at the Esher track last Friday.

If he does have another run before the Curragh Classic it is likely to be at Leopardstown on June 7.

"He's come out of it well, but that doesn't surprise me as he's very tough," said Prendergast.

"If he runs again it could be in the Nijinsky Stakes at Leopardstown over one-mile-three, which is being renamed the King George V Cup.

"He's run twice already so I'm in no mad rush to run him again, and the Irish Derby is in eight weeks, it will soon be here.

"He's a clever horse - he only ever just does enough - and he won with a little bit up his sleeve, I thought.

"I think he'll come on again for that run and the extra two furlongs should play to his strengths.

"The plan is the Irish Derby and he'll definitely have an entry in the English St Leger."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport