Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

AET

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Star names for Matron Stakes

Published 03/07/2014 | 18:17

Sky Lantern
Sky Lantern

Sky Lantern and Integral are just two of the star names among 46 for the Coolmore Fastnet Rock Matron Stakes on September 13 during Irish Champions Weekend at Leopardstown.

  • Go To

Richard Hannon's Sky Lantern won the 1000 Guineas, Coronation Stakes and the Sun Chariot Stakes in a stellar three-year-old campaign.

Integral has progressed through the ranks and was an impressive winner of the Duke of Cambridge Stakes at Royal Ascot.

Some smart three-year-olds are also engaged with Clive Brittain's Rizeena, Lightning Thunder, Kiyoshi and Certify entered.

The home defence is headed by John Oxx's promising My Titania and a strong team from Aidan O'Brien that includes Irish 1,000 Guineas heroine Marvellous.

Duntle, first past the post two years ago for David Wachman, Fiesolana, Purr Along and Flying Jib are others who may fight to keep the prize at home.

Christy Grassick, manager of Coolmore, said: "Coolmore are delighted to be associated with such a prestigious race.

"Always an exciting contest, this clash of the generations between Europe's leading three-year-olds and their older counterparts forms an important part of Irish Champions Weekend."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport