Friday 24 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Twitter rips Brazil apart with as much efficiency as Germany

Published 08/07/2014 | 22:43

The Christ the Redeemer Statue looks a little differently in this picture
The Christ the Redeemer Statue looks a little differently in this picture

Amateur comedians have taken to social media to pile even more misery on Brazil as their World Cup dreams go up in smoke... and they are hilarious.

Germany have become the first team to score seven goals in a World Cup semi-final and handed Brazil a 7-1 defeat, the biggest in their history.

Brazilians around the globe are in mourning but the twitterati are showing no mercy. Here are the pick of the tweets:

View the story "Twitter reacts to Brazil's humiliating defeat to Germany" on Storify

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport