Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Twitter reaction to Robin Van Persie’s brilliant header

Darragh Collins

Published 15/06/2014 | 13:42

Robin van Persie of The Netherlands
Robin van Persie of The Netherlands

The Netherland’s 5-1 demolition of Spain was certainly a moment of World Cup history which provoked a great deal of reaction worldwide.

Robin Van Persie’s header was the pick of the goals of course, where the striker netted an unorthodox and simply brilliant header. Twitter has always been a wonderful source of reaction, and on this occasion it was no different. Within minutes of the goal being scored pictures and memes of RVP’s goal were created with some exceptional creativity, here are some of our favourites.....

Van Percy.jpg  

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport