Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Pics: Berlin Stadium converted into the world's largest living room for World Cup

Published 13/06/2014 | 14:00

People sit on sofas as they watch the opening game of the 2014 World Cup between Brazil and Croatia, during a public viewing event at the Alte Foersterei stadium in Berlin
People sit on sofas as they watch the opening game of the 2014 World Cup between Brazil and Croatia, during a public viewing event at the Alte Foersterei stadium in Berlin
People sit on sofas as they watch the opening game of the 2014 World Cup between Brazil and Croatia, during a public viewing event at the Alte Foersterei stadium in Berlin
People relax on a sofa before a public viewing of the opening game of the 2014 World cup between Brazil and Croatia, at the Alte Foersterei stadium in Berlin
People sit on sofas as they watch the opening game of the 2014 World Cup between Brazil and Croatia, during a public viewing event at the Alte Foersterei stadium in Berlin
People sit on sofas as they watch the opening game of the 2014 World Cup between Brazil and Croatia, during a public viewing event at the Alte Foersterei stadium in Berlin

A football stadium in Berlin has been converted into the World's largest living room for the duration of the World Cup and it looks amazing.

Union Berlin's stadium's pitch has been filled with 750 sofas, which will make for quite an experience on matchday and was packed for last night's World Cup opener between Brazil and Croatia.

The couches also include covers in case it rains during the games.

Each couch has a table and lamp facing a giant TV screen located in one of the stands.

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport