Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

REPORT

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL 0

Belgium BEL 1

Ongoing

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Mixed reaction on Twitter to Kenny Cunningham's performance on RTE's World Cup coverage

Published 17/06/2014 | 22:48

Kenny Cunningham (left) with fellow RTE analysts Didi Hamann and Eamon Dunphy
Kenny Cunningham (left) with fellow RTE analysts Didi Hamann and Eamon Dunphy

Kenny Cunningham's analysis, eyebrows and seemingly tetchy relationship with Eamon Dunphy sent twitter into a frenzy this evening.

  • Go To

Cunningham was trending on Twitter during RTE's coverage of Belgium's win over Algeria and the goalless draw between Brazil and Mexico in Group A.

On a night when Eamon Dunphy used the F-word on air and had to issue an apology, there was as much interest in the performance of former Republic of Ireland defender Cunningham.

Here are a selection of the tweets:

 

View the story "Mixed reaction on twitter to Kenny Cunningham's performance on RTE's World Cup coverage" on Storify

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport