Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


FIFA investigate images of German fans wearing black face paint for Ghana clash

Published 23/06/2014 | 12:59

Fifa are to investigate after photos emerged on social media that appear to show Germany fans wearing black face paint during their country's World Cup match against Ghana.

The images posted by Instagram user selma_slim have quickly been circulated on the internet and appear to show two Germany fans at the Estádio Castelão in Fortaleza wearing crudely made Ghana t-shirts whilst grinning with black face paint on.

The image was posted along with the message: "So far I’ve counted 8 Germans in black face. Worst, people are lining up to take pictures with them. Poor form, #Germany. #racism #racists #worldcup"

Fifa have said any evidence of racist behaviour will be investigated with football's governing body rules stating that any fan found guilty of discriminatory behaviour is punishable by "suspension or expulsion".

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport