Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Adidas has 'no plans' to use more Suarez ads for the rest of the World Cup

Published 27/06/2014 | 20:48

An Adidas advertisement that prominently features Suarez's teeth, located near Rio de Janeiro's popular Copacabana Beach, has become a must-see World Cup attraction.
An Adidas advertisement that prominently features Suarez's teeth, located near Rio de Janeiro's popular Copacabana Beach, has become a must-see World Cup attraction.

Adidas has 'no plans' to use Suarez for any additional marketing activities during the 2014 FIFA World Cup, it has said.

Suarez's sponsor has already begun removing the player's image from its advertisements in Brazil.

Officially, the brand's relationship with the soccer great "remains unchanged", Adidas has said, but it will discuss all aspects of its partnership with the player.

Suarez was suspended for nine matches and banned for four months from any soccer-related activity when FIFA found that Suarez had assaulted Giorgio Chiellini, the Italian player.

"Adidas fully supports FIFA’s decision," an Adidas spokeswoman said in a statement to mashable.com.

"We certainly do not condone Luis Suarez’s recent behavior and we will again be reminding him of the high standards we expect from our players."

Adidas ads, which feature Suarez's teeth, are becoming a must-see attraction for World Cup fans in Brazil.

Tourists have been lining up to take photos that show them in the grips of the star's mouth.

"We have no plans to use Suarez for any additional marketing activities during the 2014 FIFA World Cup," the Adidas spokeswoman added.

The spokeswoman said that Adidas' "current relationship with Suarez remains unchanged at this time and, as usual, we will discuss all aspects of our future partnership directly with Suarez and his team."

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport