Sunday 26 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Today's Fixtures

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Wallace loaned to Vitesse

Published 30/06/2014 | 18:07

Chelsea have sent Wallace on loan to Vitesse Arnhem
Chelsea have sent Wallace on loan to Vitesse Arnhem

Chelsea have announced that full-back Wallace has joined Vitesse Arnhem on a season-long loan to gain more regular first-team football.

The 20-year-old is the latest in a long line of Chelsea players to be loaned out to Vitesse.

Lucas Piazon, Bertrand Traore, Patrick van Aanholt, Christian Atsu, Gael Kakuta and Sam Hutchinson have all spent time at the Dutch club in the last 12 months.

Vitesse, who finished sixth in the Eredivisie last season, enjoy a close relationship with the Blues. The club's owner Alexander Chigrinsky is an associate of Chelsea owner Roman Abramovich.

Wallace joined Chelsea from Fluminense in January 2013, but was immediately loaned back to his former club.

The Brazilian Under-20 international made his debut for Jose Mourinho's side during last summer's tour of Asia before spending the season on loan at Inter Milan.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport