Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

REPORT

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Villa not up for sale - Faulkner

Published 03/02/2014 | 12:57

Aston Villa chief executive Paul Faulkner, left, has insisted that the club will not be sold
Aston Villa chief executive Paul Faulkner, left, has insisted that the club will not be sold

Aston Villa have distanced themselves from reports owner Randy Lerner is looking to sell the club.

  • Go To

The suggestion at the weekend was that Lerner was looking to recoup a figure of around £200million for a club he bought in 2006 for £62.6m, and after spending £250m on players and upgrading facilities.

But chief executive Paul Faulkner has refuted the speculation and insisted Lerner has no intention of walking away.

Quoted in the Express and Star, Faulkner said: "I can categorically confirm Aston Villa Football Club has absolutely not been put up for sale and that Randy Lerner is not actively looking to sell the club."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport