Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Switzerland SUI

Poland POL

14:00

Wales WAL

Northern Ireland NIR

17:00

Croatia CRO

Portugal POR

20:00

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Villa fans call for quick sale

Published 16/05/2014 | 11:22

Randy Lerner is looking to sell Aston Villa
Randy Lerner is looking to sell Aston Villa

Aston Villa fans have called on owner Randy Lerner to orchestrate a quick sale, but to also ensure the new buyer has the club's best interests at heart.

After eight years at the helm, Lerner announced on Monday he was now looking to sell up, believing it time to seek "fresh, invigorated leadership".

After purchasing Villa for £62.6million from Doug Ellis in 2006, it is understood Lerner has slapped a price tag of around £200m on the club, with Bank of America Merrill Lynch appointed to organise the sale.

For now Villa, along with manager Paul Lambert, are in limbo.

It is why fans behind the Aston Villa Supporters' Trust (AVST) are anxious for Lerner to swiftly move on in order for the club to plan for next season and beyond.

A statement from AVST read: "We would like to place on record our gratitude for all he (Lerner) has done with regards to the infrastructure of the club and his significant investment in Aston Villa over the past eight years.

"AVST wish Mr Lerner the very best in his future endeavours. We are sure all Villa supporters appreciate the great respect he has shown for the club's traditions and heritage during his time here.

"We are also sure that, with this in mind, he will make it a consideration of the utmost importance that these traditions should continue to be respected by whomever he passes his custodianship to.

"We would ask the sale is completed as quickly as possible in order that the new owner can put his team in place, and make the required changes to ensure Aston Villa become a competitive force on the field again."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport