Friday 1 July 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL 1 (3)

Portugal POR 1 (5)

REPORT

Today's Fixtures

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Vidic discharged from hospital

Published 11/11/2013 | 16:16

Nemanja Vidic suffered concussion during the game on Sunday
Nemanja Vidic suffered concussion during the game on Sunday

Manchester United skipper Nemanja Vidic has been released from hospital after suffering concussion during Sunday's Barclays Premier League encounter with Arsenal.

  • Go To

Vidic left the field shortly before half-time after colliding with team-mate David de Gea.

The Serbian was clearly dazed and was sent to hospital for examination by the club before later returning home.

"Nemanja Vidic has been released from hospital after suffering concussion," said a United statement.

Vidic is not due to play again until November 24, when United visit Cardiff in the Premier League.

However, no timescale has been put on the 32-year-old's return to training.

While there is no mandatory period for Vidic to rest, United's medical staff will need to be satisfied the defender has fully recovered before he is allowed back on the pitch.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport