Tuesday 28 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Vidal serene despite United rumours

Published 15/07/2014 | 10:43

Manchester United are said to be interested in Arturo Vidal
Manchester United are said to be interested in Arturo Vidal

Arturo Vidal will not panic if nothing comes of a proposed move to Manchester United, pointing out he is already at a "great team" in Juventus.

The Chile international has been heavily linked with a move to Old Trafford as United look to rebuild under new coach Louis van Gaal following a dismal season that saw them miss out on European football for the first time in 25 years.

However, recent speculation suggests United's interest in the 27-year-old has cooled due to Juve's reported £35million valuation of the midfielder.

If that is the case, and Vidal does not end up at United, then the former Bayer Leverkusen and Colo-Colo player admits he will be happy to stay at Juve - although he says his focus right now is on enjoying his post-World Cup break and not thinking about his future.

He was quoted as saying on www.chilevision.cl: "I'm not thinking of where I'm going to go, I want to take advantage of my holidays with the people I love. Right now I'm thinking of other things. Afterwards, when I arrive in Italy, I'll see.

"I'm already at a great team, Juventus, so I will be just as calm if the Manchester United option falls through."

United, who on Monday announced a £750million sponsorship deal with adidas, have already made two big-money signings this summer in defender Luke Shaw and midfielder Ander Herrera but are being linked with a host of other players.

Vidal, who is under contract with Juve until June 2017, had right knee surgery on May 7 but recovered in time to help Chile reach the last 16 of the World Cup, where they lost on penalties to Brazil.

He added to Chilean sports programme Central Fox.: "My knee is good. I'm resting it after two hard months."

Vidal, who scored 11 goals in 32 league appearances for Juve last term, is expected to arrive in Turin for pre-season training on July 28.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport