Saturday 25 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Today's Fixtures

Sun 26th June

France FRA

Rep of Ireland IRL

14:00

Germany GER

Slovakia SVK

17:00

Hungary HUN

Belgium BEL

20:00

Mon 27th June

Italy ITA

Spain ESP

17:00

England ENG

Iceland ISL

20:00


Vargas set for medical at QPR

Published 19/08/2014 | 11:10

Eduardo Vargas looks set to join QPR on loan
Eduardo Vargas looks set to join QPR on loan

Eduardo Vargas is due to have a medical at QPR on Wednesday ahead of a season-long loan move from Napoli, Press Association Sport understands.

The west Londoners' return to Barclays Premier League action did not go to plan on Saturday as they fell to a 1-0 home defeat to Hull, after which manager Harry Redknapp spoke of his desire to sign two midfielders and a striker.

QPR have worked hard since then to strengthen the squad, with deals to bring in central midfielder Leroy Fer and front man Vargas understood to be close.

Netherlands international Fer is believed to be undergoing a medical at QPR on Tuesday morning after agreeing a fee in the region of £7million with Norwich.

The Dutchman is due to sign a three-year deal at Loftus Road, where he looks set to be joined by Chile international Eduardo Vargas.

The Napoli striker has attracted interest from across Europe after a fine World Cup, but QPR are believed to have won the race to his signature.

Press Association Sport understands Vargas is set to have a medical at the club on Wednesday ahead of joining on a season-long loan with a view to a permanent move.

The deal will see the attacker link up with compatriot Mauricio Isla, who joined on loan from Juventus earlier in the month.

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport