Wednesday 29 June 2016

EURO 2016 LATEST Visit Euro 2016 Hub

Fri 10th June

Sat 11th June

Sun 12th June

Mon 13th June

Tue 14th June

Wed 15th June

Thu 16th June

Fri 17th June

Sat 18th June

Sun 19th June

Mon 20th June

Sat 25th June

Sun 26th June

Mon 27th June

Thu 30th June

Poland POL

Portugal POR

20:00

Fri 01st July

Wales WAL

Belgium BEL

20:00

Sat 02nd July

Germany GER

Italy ITA

20:00

Sun 03rd July

France FRA

Iceland ISL

20:00


Van Persie back in contention for United

Published 27/09/2013 | 14:41

Robin van Persie will be ready to face West Brom
Robin van Persie will be ready to face West Brom

Robin van Persie will be available for Manchester United's Barclays Premier League encounter with West Brom on Saturday.

  • Go To

Van Persie has missed United's last two games with a groin injury but has returned to training, leaving manager David Moyes to decide whether to recall the Holland striker for the Old Trafford clash.

"Robin will be back involved somewhere," the Scot said. "Whether we use him, whether we don't, he has trained today.

"He is back fit and we will see exactly where he is."

And there was some good news for England manager Roy Hodgson ahead of next month's crucial World Cup qualifiers against Montenegro and Poland as midfielder Tom Cleverley has recovered from the knee problem sustained in midweek.

"Tom has done a bit of training today as well," Moyes said.

"He is not too serious. He rocked his knee in training and we were a bit worried.

"But he has had no reaction. He has done some training today and he will not be too far away tomorrow as well."

Moyes also confirmed contract talks with youngster Adnan Januzaj, whose present deal expires in the summer, are continuing.

"As far as I know, things are moving along and as soon as we get the news, we will give it to you," said the Scot.

After complaining about the tough run of fixtures his players were given at the start of the campaign, Moyes' side now face a less testing examination of their credentials.

Yet the extreme reaction over the past seven days to that hammering at Manchester City and subsequent victory over Liverpool have been a reminder for Moyes of just what he let himself in for when he decided to leave Everton for the challenge of replacing Sir Alex Ferguson.

"When you first come into the job as a young manager, it can be difficult," said Moyes.

"I found that as a young manager at Preston, and I found that when I was a young manager at Everton.

"But I feel I have come into this job with experience.

"I had done a lot of seasons in the Premier League and know exactly how it works.

"But you never get used to the enormity of this club, not at least for a while.

"Personally, I feel like you have to deal with that.

"That's what happens when you come into these management jobs."

But Moyes does feel he is gradually getting to grips with his new role.

"I have been learning since the day I walked in as Manchester United manager," he said.

"I don't think that is going to change for a long time.

"I even think the manager who has just left was continually learning in the job.

"I am relatively new to it so I am still learning everything about it."

Press Association

Read More

Promoted articles

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport